Team & history

die Besitzer Restaurant Colorado La Gomera

It all started in 1988 on the Balearic island of Mallorca. There Jochim Dubbels opened together with his wife a small restaurant in the popular holiday resort Portocolom. This established itself relatively fast and became in the course of the time a small insider tip on the island.

In search of a new destination and a new challenge, the two finally landed in 2008 on the island of La Gomera, which had been untouched by mass tourism. It quickly became clear that this was the right place to open another restaurant. That was the birth of the Restaurant Colorado. The offer of good restaurants and high-quality food was still relatively small at that time and so the two managed also this time to work out a culinary name on La Gomera relatively fast.

In 2018, Jochim Dubbels finally handed over the restaurant to his son Cornelis, who successfully completed his training as a cook at the Hotel Alsterkrug and worked in the Restaurant Colorado right from the start. His fun-loving and friendly partner Viviane, who manages the service department, is still at his side today.

Cornelis is very keen to experiment and so he created his own "soul food" menu to pamper his guests at the highest culinary level. To this day, the two of them run the Restaurant Colorado out of conviction and with the aim of satisfying their guests, and they make no compromises when it comes to quality, service, raw materials and furnishings.

Team & Geschichte

Angefangen hat alles im Jahr 1988 auf der Balearen Insel Mallorca. Dort eröffnete Jochim Dubbels zusammen mit seiner Frau ein kleines Restaurant in beliebten Urlaubsort Portocolom. Dieses etablierte sich relativ schnell und wurde im Laufe der Zeit zu einem kleinen Geheimtipp auf der Insel.

Auf der Suche nach einem neuen Ziel und einer neuen Herausforderung landeten die beiden im Jahr 2008 schließlich auf der vom Massentourismus verschont gebliebenen Insel La Gomera. Schnell war klar, dass das der richtige Ort ist um ein weiteres Restaurant zu eröffnen. Das war die Geburtsstunde des Restaurants Colorado. Das Angebot an guten Restaurants und hochwertigen Speisen war damals noch relativ klein und so schafften die beiden es auch diesmal, sich relativ schnell einen kulinarischen Namen auf La Gomera zu erarbeiten.

Im Jahr 2018 überschrieb Jochim Dubbels das Restaurant schließlich seinem Sohn Cornelis, welcher seine Ausbildung zum Koch im Hotel Alsterkrug erfolgreich absolviert hat. Dort lernte er auch seine sympathische Lebensgefährten Viviane kennen,  welche den Servicebereich des Colorado bis heute leitet.

Cornelis ist sehr experimentierfreudig und so kreierte er seine eigene „Soul-Food“ Speisekarte, um seine Gäste auf höchstem kulinarischem Level zu verwöhnen. Bis heute betreiben die beiden das Restaurant Colorado aus Überzeugung und mit der Maßgabe, ihre Gäste zufrieden zu stellen, und sie gehen in Sachen Qualität, Service, Rohstoffen und Einrichtung keine Kompromisse ein.

Kontakt

Restaurant Colorado

Calle La Noria, 23A

38870 Valle Gran Rey

La Gomera (Spanien)

Reservierungen: : +34 922 80 62 17

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Sonntag 18:00 - 22:00 Uhr

Mittwochs ist unser Ruhetag

bewertung-tripadvisor-restaurant-colorad
  • Facebook